Search Announcements

Departmental Archive

High Volume Interpreting Request Dates for Spring 2020

Greetings campus community, 

Due to significant events hosted on campus, the following are high volume interpreting request dates:

Wednesday, February 26-Friday, February 28th: Board of Trustees 

Friday, March 6: Internship and Job Fair

Monday, March 9: Undergrad Open House 

Friday, April 3-Monday, April 6: National Battle of the Books

Thursday, April 16-Monday, April 20: Academic Bowl

Friday, April 17: Undergrad Open House and Unity Fest

Tuesday, May 10-Friday, May 13: BOT/Hooding/Commencement

During the above dates, there will be limited interpreting resources available. If you are planning an event that will require interpreting services, please avoid using the dates listed above.

If you have any questions, please email caitlin.smith@gallaudet.edu or kamille.gillens@gallaudet.edu.

Thank you for your assistance in utilizing campus resources efficiently during these peak event times. 

Caitlin Smith

Director, Gallaudet Interpreting Service

Posted by Caitlin Smith | Posted February 7, 2020 at 9:45 AM

Gallaudet

800 Florida Avenue NE
Washington, DC 20002

Gallaudet

800 Florida Avenue NE
Washington, DC 20002